Pastoral Council​

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body; and be thankful.

Colossians 3:15

In every parish of the diocese, a Pastoral Council shall be established, if the diocesan Bishop, after consulting with the Council of Presbyters, so decides. The pastor presides over the Pastoral Council. The Pastoral Council is composed of members of the congregation together with those of the parish staff who have pastoral care by reason of their office. The Pastoral Council assists in promoting pastoral action in the parish. (Canon 536 #1). The St. Brendan Pastoral Council meets approximately every six weeks and began posting approved meeting minutes to this website in July 2014. Click on dates to the left to view council meeting minutes.

Parish Council Members
  • Sandra Gemach—Chairman
  • Giselle Bawab
  • Mary Biesack
  • Jim Carmody
  • Marie Frost
  • John Ingraham
  • Sandy Jones
  • Bob McGahran
  • Diane Nagle—Secretary
  • Jack Semanko
  • Anthony Tranquillo
Parish Council Meeting Minutes

May we, like our patron, St. Brendan, trust joyfully in the guidance of our God and in the goodness of our fellow travelers.

error: Content is protected !!